Facebook pixel
APPLY NOW +
Home » Registrar’s Office » Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar

 

The academic calendar gives the start and end dates for graduate and undergraduate semester sessions, and important deadlines for registering or withdrawing from classes.

Please contact Student Central with any questions regarding the Academic Calendar.

Spring 2023

Undergraduate Spring 2023

Monday, January 16, 2023
Traditional classes begin

Friday, January 20, 2023
Last day to add or drop a traditional first-half course without notation (W)

Friday, January 20, 2023
Attendance due – traditional courses

Tuesday, January 24, 2023
Last day to add or drop a traditional full semester course without notation (W)

Friday, February 17, 2023
Last day to withdraw from a traditional first-half course with notation (W)

Friday, March 3, 2023
First-half courses end

March 6 – 10
Mid-Term Week

Monday, March 13, 2023
All mid-term grades due

March 13 – 17
Spring Break

Monday, March 20, 2023
Advising begins for summer and fall

Monday, March 20, 2023
Second-half courses begin

Friday, March 24, 2023
Last day to add or drop a second-half course without notation (W)

Friday, March 24, 2023
Second-Half attendance due

Tuesday, March 28, 2023
Academic Advisement Day – No classes

Friday, March 31, 2023
Veteran priority registration for fall

Friday, March 31, 2023
Last day to withdraw from a full semester course with notation (W)

Monday, April 3, 2023
Registration for summer begins for all students

Monday, April 3, 2023
Registration for fall begins for Seniors and honors program students

Tuesday, April 4, 2023
Registration for fall begins for juniors

Wednesday, April 5, 2023
Registration for fall begins for sophomores

Thursday, April 6, 2023
Registration for fall begins for freshmen

April 7 – 10
Holiday Break – College closed

Friday, April 14, 2023
Last day to withdraw from a second-half course with notation (W)

Wednesday, April 19, 2023
Registration begins for visiting students

Thursday, April 27, 2023
All College Honors Convocation

Friday, May 5, 2023
Traditional Courses End

May 8 – 12
Final Exam Week

Monday, May 15, 2023
All spring grades due

Saturday, May 20, 2023
Commencement

Graduate Spring 2023

Monday, Jan. 16, 2023
First half graduate classes begin

Friday, Jan. 20, 2023
First half attendance due

Friday, Jan. 20, 2023
Last day to add or drop a first half course without notation (W)

Friday, Feb. 17, 2023
Last day to withdraw from a first half course with notation (W)

Friday, March 3, 2023
First half graduate classes end

Monday, March 6, 2023
First half grades due

March 6 – 10
Mid-Term Week

Monday, March 13, 2023
Second half graduate classes begin

March 13 – 17
Spring Break

Friday, March 17, 2023
Last day to add or drop a second half course without notation (W)

Friday, March 17, 2023
Second half attendance due

Monday, March 20, 2023
Advising begins for summer and fall

Monday, April 3, 2023
Registration begins for fall

Friday, April 14, 2023
Last day to withdraw from a second half course with notation (W)

Friday, April 28, 2023
Second half graduate classes end

Monday, May 1, 2023
Second half grades due

Saturday, May 20, 2023
Commencement

KCVC Spring 2023

Monday, January 16, 2023
First half KCVC classes begin

Friday, January 20, 2023
First half attendance due

Friday, January 20, 2023
Last day to drop a first half course without notation (W)

Friday, February 17, 2023
Last day to withdraw from a first half course with notation (W)

Wednesday, March 8, 2023
First half KCVC classes end

Monday, March 13, 2023
First half grades due

Monday, March 13, 2023
Second half KCVC classes begin

Friday, March 17, 2023
Second half attendance due

Friday, March 17, 2023
Last day to drop a second half course without notation (W)

Monday, March 20, 2023
Advising begins for fall

Monday, April 3, 2023
Registration begins for fall and summer

April 7– 10
Holiday Break – College closed

Friday, April 14, 2023
Last day to withdraw from a second half course with notation (W)

Wednesday, May 3, 2023
Second half KCVC classes end

Monday, May 8, 2023
Second half grades due

Saturday, May 20, 2023
Commencement

 

Summer 2023

May Intersession 2023

Tuesday, May 23, 2023
May Intersession begins

Wednesday, May 24, 2023
Last day to add or drop without notation (W)

Wednesday, May 24, 2023
Attendance due

Monday, May 29, 2023
Memorial Day – College Closed

Tuesday, May 30, 2023
Last day to withdraw with notation (W)

Friday, June 2, 2023
May Intersession ends

Monday, June 5, 2023
May Intersession grades due

Undergraduate Summer 2023

Summer Session I 5 week on campus (face to face) classes 7 week on-line (ONL1) classes 10 week on-line or on campus classes
  June 5 – July 7, 2023 June 5 – July 21, 2023 June 5 – Aug. 11, 2023
Last day to add or drop without notation (W) June 7 June 7 June 9
Attendance due June 9 June 9 June 9
Independence Day Observed – No classes July 4 July 4 July 4
Last day to withdraw with notation (W) June 28 July 7 July 21
Grades due July 10 July 24 Aug 14

 

Summer Session II 5 week on campus (face to face) classes 7 week on-line (ONL2) classes
  July 10 – Aug. 11, 2023 June 26 – Aug. 11, 2023
Last day to add or drop without notation (w) July 7 June 30
Attendance due July 7 June 30
Last day to withdraw with notation (w) Aug. 2 July 28
Grades due Aug. 14 Aug. 14

Graduate Summer

May 30, 2023
First half and 7-week courses begin 

June 2, 2023
First half and 7-week attendance due

June 2, 2023
Last day to add or drop a first half course without notation (W) 

June 5, 2023
Last day to add or drop a 7-week course without notation 

June 23, 2023
Last day to withdraw from a first half course with notation (W) 

July 4, 2023
Independence Day Observed

July 13, 2023
Last day to withdraw from a 7-week course with notation (W) 

July 7, 2023
First half courses end

July 10, 2023
First half grades due

July 10, 2023
Second half courses begin

July 13, 2023
Last day to add or drop a second half course without notation (W) 

July 14, 2023
7-week courses end 

July 14, 2023
Second half attendance due 

July 17, 2023
7-week grades due 

August 4, 2023
Last day to withdraw from a second half course with notation (W) 

August 18, 2023
Second half courses end

August 21, 2023
Second half grades due 

KCVC Summer

May 15, 2023
First half courses begin

May 19, 2023
First half attendance Due

May 19, 2023
Last day to drop a  first half course without notation (W)

May 29, 2023
Memorial Day – College Closed

June 16, 2023
Last day to withdraw from a first half course with notation (W)

June 30, 2023
First half courses end

July 3, 2023
First half grades due

July 3, 2023
Second half courses begin

July 4, 2023
Independence Day College Closed

July 8, 2023
Last day to add or drop a second half course without notation (W)

July 7, 2023
Second half attendance due

August 4, 2023
Last day to withdraw from a second half course with notation (W)

August 18, 2023
Second half courses end

August 21, 2023
Second half grades due

Fall 2023

Undergraduate Fall 2023

Monday, Aug. 28, 2023
Traditional classes begin

Thursday, Aug. 31, 2023
Opening Convocation

Friday, Sept. 1, 2023
Last day to add or drop a traditional first-half course without notation (W)

Friday, Sept. 1, 2023
Traditional attendance due

Monday, Sept. 4, 2023
Labor Day – College closed

Tuesday, Sept. 5, 2023
Last day to add or drop a traditional full semester course without notation (w)

Friday, Sept. 29, 2023
Last day to withdraw from a traditional first-half course with notation (w)

Oct. 9 – 13
Mid-Term week

Friday, Oct. 13, 2023
Traditional first-half classes end

Monday, Oct.16, 2023
Fall recess, no classes

Monday, Oct. 16, 2023
All mid-term grades due

Tuesday, Oct. 17, 2023
Traditional second-half courses begin

Tuesday, Oct. 17, 2023
Advising begins for spring

Friday, Oct. 20, 2023
Last day to add or drop a second-half course without notation (w)

Friday, Oct. 20, 2023
Second-Half attendance due

Tuesday, Oct. 24, 2023
Academic Advisement Day – All Classes suspended

Friday, Oct. 27, 2023
Veteran priority registration begins

Monday, Oct. 30, 2023
Spring registration begins for seniors and honors program students

Tuesday, Oct. 31, 2023
Spring registration begins for juniors

Wednesday, Nov. 1, 2023
Spring registration begins for sophomores

Thursday, Nov. 2, 2023
Spring registration begins for freshmen

Friday, Nov. 3, 2023
Last day to withdraw from a traditional full semester course with notation (w)

Wednesday, Nov. 15, 2023
Registration begins for new/visiting students

Friday, Nov. 17, 2023
Last day to withdraw from a traditional second-half course with notation (w)

Nov. 22 –  26
Thanksgiving Break – College closed

Friday, Dec. 8, 2023
Traditional classes end

Dec. 11 –  15
Traditional Final Exam week

Monday, Dec. 18, 2023
All final grades due by noon

Dec. 24 – Jan. 1
Holiday Break – College closed

Graduate Fall 2023

Monday, Aug. 28, 2023
First-half graduate classes begin

Friday, Sept. 2, 2023
Last day to add or drop a first half course without notation (w)

Friday, Sept. 1, 2023
First-half attendance due

Monday, Sept. 4, 2023
Labor Day – College closed

Friday, Sept. 29, 2023
Last day to withdraw from a first half course with notation (w)

Friday, Oct. 13, 2023
First-half graduate classes end

Monday, Oct. 16, 2023
First-half grades due

Tuesday, Oct. 17, 2023
Advising begins for spring

Monday, Oct. 23, 2023
Second-half graduate classes begin

Friday, Oct. 27, 2023
Second-half attendance due

Friday, Oct. 27, 2023
Last day to add or drop a second-half course without notation (w)

Monday, Oct. 30, 2023
Registration for spring begins

Nov. 22 – 26
Thanksgiving Break – College closed

Monday, Nov. 27, 2023
Last day to withdraw from a second-half course with notation (w)

Friday, Dec. 8, 2023
Second-half graduate classes end

Monday, Dec. 18, 2023
Second-half grades due

Dec. 24 – Jan. 1
Holiday Break – College closed

KCVC Fall 2023

Monday, Aug. 28, 2023
First half KCVC classes begin

Friday, Sept. 1, 2023
First half attendance due

Friday, Sept. 1, 2023
Last day to drop a first half course without notation (w)

Monday, Sept. 4, 2023
Labor Day – College closed

Friday, Sept. 29, 2023
Last day to withdraw from a first half course with notation (w)

Tuesday, Oct. 17, 2023
Advising begins for spring and summer

Wednesday, Oct. 18, 2023
First-half KCVC classes end

Friday, Oct.  20, 2023
First-half grades due

Monday, Oct. 23, 2023
Second-half KCVC classes begin

Tuesday, Oct. 24, 2023
Academic Advisement Day

Friday, Oct. 27, 2023
Last day to drop a second half course without notation (w)

Friday, Oct. 27, 2023
Second-half attendance due

Nov. 22 – 26
Thanksgiving Break – College closed

Monday, Nov. 27, 2023
Last day to withdraw from a second half course with notation (w)

Wednesday, Dec. 13, 2023
Second-half KCVC classes end

Monday, Dec. 19, 2023
Second-half final grades due by noon

Dec. 24 – Jan. 1
Holiday Break – College closed

Winter and January Intersession 2023-2024

Winter Intersession Begins Dec. 18, 2023

Wednesday, Dec. 20, 2023
Last day to add or drop a winter intersession course without notation (w)

Wednesday, Dec. 20, 2023
Winter intersession attendance due

Friday, Jan. 5, 2023
Last day to withdraw from winter intersession with notation (W)

Friday, Jan. 12, 2024
Winter intersession courses end

Monday, Jan. 15, 2024
Winter intersession grades due

January Intersession begins Tuesday, Jan. 2, 2024

Wednesday, Jan. 3, 2024
Last day to add or drop a January intersession course without notation (w)

Thursday, Jan. 4, 2024
January intersession attendance due

Wednesday, Jan. 10, 2024
Last day to withdraw from a January intersession course with notation (w)

Friday, Jan. 12, 2024
January intersession courses end

Monday, Jan. 15, 2024
January intersession grades due