Facebook pixel
Home » Student News » All-College Honors Convocation 2024 recognizes achievements

All-College Honors Convocation 2024 recognizes achievements

Apr 25, 2024

Members of the Keystone College community gathered at All-College Honors Convocation on April 25 to celebrate the academic achievements of students and recognize accomplishments of faculty and staff. Awards were presented to students across Keystone’s two academic schools and to faculty and staff.

Program Awards


Science And Math Awards

Department of Biological & Physical Sciences and Mathematics Award Recipients

Michael Green, Chemistry Award
Casey Stratton, General Biology Program Award
Victoria Mainero, General Biology Program Award
Megan Myers, Environmental Biology Award
Berinyuy Kihdze, Health Sciences Program Award
Megan Whitman, Wildlife Biology Program Award
Madeline West, Mathematics Program Award
Alexandra Thornton, Excellence in Research
Megan Myers, Howard Jennings Naturalist Award
Michael Green, Thomas G. Cupillari Award

Cah Awards

Department of Communications, Art and Humanities

Casey Best (Zoe), Tracy Compton Convocation Award
Scott Sienko, Outstanding Communication Arts Program Award
Susan Rode, Visual Arts Program Award
Madison Guzzo, Visual Arts Program Award
Kaisymari Acevedo Figueroa, Digital Media Award
Diamond O’Dowd, Koerner Family Radio Broadcasting Award
Griffin Atkinson, Koerner Family Radio Digital Media Award
Susan Rode, William and Lorraine Tersteeg Visual Arts Award
Madison Guzzo, William and Lorraine Tersteeg Senior Exhibition Award

Sbs Awards

Department of Social and Behavioral Sciences

Abril Coselino, Psychology Program Award
Abril Coselino, Research Award
Miranda Mascia, Research Award
Maria Tomada, Research Award
Ashley Waldron, Criminal Justice Program Award
Miranda Mascia, Criminal Justice/Psychology Program Award
Donovan Oliver, Excellence in Social Sciences


Business Awards

Department of Business, Management, and Technology

Robert Ferraro, Business Academic Excellence Award 
Jason Smith, Business Academic Excellence Award 
Colby Donahue, Computer Science Award 
Halley Schwartz, Hospitality Business Management Award 
Christopher Zabrowski, Information Technology Award 
Noah Lance , Dr. Michael Mould Academic Excellence in Sport and Recreation Management 
Steven Bohlman, Outstanding Graduate in eSport and Gaming Management 
Arielle Burdett, Pennsylvania Institute of Certified Public Accountants Award 
Joseph Manfredo, Terry Wise Outstanding Senior in Sport and Recreation Management 

Education Awards

Department of Education

Jennifer Gaughan, Dr. Walter B. Barbe Language and Literacy Award 
Breanna Wood, Exemplary Achievement in Early Childhood Education 
Holly Gibbs Exemplary Achievement in Early Childhood Education/Special Education 
Madison Guzzo, Exemplary Achievement in Art Education 
Vivianna LaCapra, Rising Stars in the Field of Education 
Emily Seward, Rising Stars in the Field of Education 
Joseph Dougherty, Rising Stars in the Field of Education
Adam Dovin, Rising Stars in the Field of Education 



Honors Scholars

Honors Scholars

Casey Stratton
Alexandra Thornton
Berinyuy Kihdze
Phoebe Hnatko

Service Award

Dr. Edward G. Boehm, Jr., Award for Service Learning

Future Healthcare Professionals Club

Outstanding Graduate

Outstanding Graduate

Alexandra Thornton


Chamberlin Chair Mari Flynn

Margaretta Belin Chamberlin Chair Award for Distinguished Faculty Service

The Margaretta Belin Chamberlin Chair Award for Distinguished Faculty Service is awarded annually to a faculty member who has shown outstanding accomplishments in teaching; professional development and scholarship; and contribution to the College community. The 2023-2024 recipient is Mari Flynn, Director of the Miller Library.

Employee Of The Year Adrienne Mellott

Employee of the Year

Dr. Adrienne Mellott ’16 MS ’18 Associate Dean of Retention and Student Success