Facebook pixel
Home » Faculty Staff News » All-College Honors Convocation 2021 recognizes achievements

All-College Honors Convocation 2021 recognizes achievements

May 6, 2021

The Keystone College campus community gathered virtually to celebrate All-College Honors Convocation. Congratulations to the following Keystone College students who were recognized with awards for their achievements. The Margaretta Belin Chamberlin Chair for Distinguished Faculty Service award recipient was also announced.

Program Awards


Biological and Physical Sciences Program Award Recipients

Anna Grace Elias, General Biology Program Award
Joseph Elias, Howard Jennings Naturalist Award
Abigail Richter, Pre-Physical Therapy Biology Program Award
Erika Schwoyer, Wildlife Biology Program Award
Ty Sharrow, Biological and Physical Sciences Excellence in Research Award
Devin Smith, Thomas G. Cupillari ’60 Award for Excellence in the Physical Sciences and the Environmental Science/Environmental Resource Management Program Award
Zoe Stephens, Wildlife Biology Program Award
Noelis Taveras, Public Health Program Award
Natalie Wasilchak, Environmental Biology Program Award

Department of Communications, Art and Humanities

Lyle Galloway, J. Harold Brislin Award
Madison Guzzo, Visual Arts Program Award
Samantha Hamlin, Tersteeg Visual Arts Convocation Award
Chad Jones, Tracy Compton Convocation Award
Kyle Mayers, Tracy Compton Convocation Award
Alexis Myers, Tersteeg Senior Show Award
Susan Rode, Visual Arts Program Award
McKensie Shiner, Communication Arts Award

Department of Social and Behavioral Sciences

Jeremy Collins, Excellence in Criminal Justice Award
Cheetal Kalapnath, Excellence in Social Sciences Award
Jaclyn Martin, Excellence in Criminal Justice/Psychology Award
Kerri Homerick, Excellence in Psychology Award
Jillian Stobodzian, Excellence in Research Award


Department of Business, Management, and Technology

Antonio Cockrell, Business Academic Excellence Award
Fabio DeSouza, Outstanding Senior Accounting Award from the Pennsylvania Institute of Certified Public Accountants
Sunney Hardler, Business Scholars Award
Brian Klatt, Sport and Recreation Management Award
Nicholas Nocera, Hospitality and Business Management Award
Alexander Robinson, Information Technology/Computer Science Award
Samuel Vierling, Information Technology/Computer Science Award
Alexandra Williams, Business Scholars Award

Department of Education

Kelsey Gentile, Dr. Walter B. Barbe Language and Literacy Award
Holly Gibbs, Rising Star in the Field of Education Award
Phoebe Hnatko, Rising Star in the Field of Education Award
Samantha Krenitsky, Exemplary Achievement in Early Childhood Education/Special Education
Olivia Reid, Exemplary Achievement in Early Childhood Education/Special Education
Kassidy Shirtz, Rising Star in the Field of Education Award
Madison Swanchak, Rising Star in the Field of Education Award

Honors Scholars

Caitlyn Addley
Kenna Carey
Jacqueline Chavez
Mason Crouthamel
Paxton Davis
Easley De La Cruz
Anna Grace Elias
Saywattie Gobin
Rebecca Muscat
Emily Orazi
Kendra Pudimott
Olivia Reid
Abigail Richter
Trisha Roslund
Erika Schwoyer
Ty Sharrow
Lauren Smith
Zoe Stephens
Samuel Vierling
Natalie Wasilchak
Michael Wentz

Dr. Edward G. Boehm, Jr., Award for Service Learning

Patricia Sanchez
Devin Welch

Outstanding Graduate

Ty Sharrow

Alpha Lambda Delta Honor Society Graduates

Jacqueline Chavez
Anthony Clapper
Antonio Cockrell
Fabio DeSouza
Mark Durdach
Anna Grace Elias
Joseph Elias
Saywattie Gobin
Shannon Gula
Sunney Hardler
Riley Hayes
Cheetal Kalapnath
Hasheny Kalapnath
Nicole Karuzie
Brian Klatt
Jaclyn Martin
Sarina Mollenkott
Rebecca Muscat
Reymy Novas
Emily Orazi
Zachary Orloski
Helena Petro
Abigail Richter
Lauryn Rodriguez
Trisha Roslund
Erika Schwoyer
Lauren Smith
Zoe Stephens
Noelis Taveras
Samuel Vierling
Katie Warner
Alexandra Williams
Ami-Lei Yanochik

Margaretta Belin Chamberlin Chair Award for Distinguished Faculty Service

The Margaretta Belin Chamberlin Chair Award for Distinguished Faculty Service is awarded annually to a faculty member who has shown outstanding accomplishments in teaching; professional development and scholarship; and contribution to the College community. The 2020-2021 recipient is Karen Arcangelo, Ph.D.