Facebook pixel
Karen K. Yarrish, Ph.D., provost and vice president for academic affairs, announced the full-time undergraduate, degree-seeking students who have been named to the Keystone College president’s, dean’s, and honors list for the summer 2020 semester.

Full-time undergraduate, degree-seeking students who complete 12 credits in unrepeated, non-pass/fail courses during the semester and achieve a grade point average of 4.00 are named to the president’s list. To qualify for the dean’s and honors list, students must complete 12 credits in unrepeated courses during the semester and achieve a grade point average of 3.70-3.99 and 3.50-3.69 respectively.

President’s List: Joshua Granville Berger, Bryn Athyn; Casey M. Garafola, Scranton; Paul Kaschak, Jermyn; Lindsey Taylor Smith Buckwalter, Pocono Pines; Lisa Michele Spory, South Abington Township; Miranda Lynn Staerker, Carbondale; and Zechariah Kyle Wassell, Tamaqua.

Dean’s List: Andrew James Coyle, Archbald; Amanda DeeAnna Friday, Scranton; Naomi Mae Gallagher, Le Raysville; Adrienne Michelle Hufford, South Abington Township; Gina Kirkpatrick, Pittston; Roseanna M. Laskowski, Jessup; Emilee Cecilia Post, Wilkes-Barre Township; and Julia Shaffer, Reading.

Honors List: Shaekwon Rahmir Grant-Wheeler, Bushkill; Jaimee Jenkins, Plymouth; Kimberly Kaschak, Jermyn; and Melia Elizabeth Smirne, Clarks Summit.

Keystone offers more than 40 undergraduate and graduate degree options in liberal arts and science-based programs in business, communications, education, natural science, environmental science, and social sciences. Located 15 minutes from Scranton, Pa. and two hours from New York City and Philadelphia, Keystone is known for small class sizes and individual attention focused on student success through internships, research, and community involvement.