Skip Navigation
About Keystone About Keystone Academics Academics Tuition & Aid Tuition & Aid Athletics Athletics Admissions Admissions Student Life Student Life

Freshmen inducted into honor society

Posted: 04/22/2014

Honor SocietyLa Plume –- Keystone College recently inducted 40 freshmen students into its newly established Freshman Honor Society.

For membership, first-year students who are pursuing a bachelor’s degree must have achieved a minimum GPA of 3.5 during their freshman year and be enrolled on a full-time basis.

The following students were inducted into the society: Andrea Araujo, Bayonne, N.J.; Morgan Bell, Forty Fort; Bridget Benko, East Benton; Kimberly Anne Boland, North Abington Township; Jeremy T. Bolella, Honesdale; Khabeera R. Calaman, Towanda; Peter J. Cheng, Clarks Summit; Taylor Conforti, Scranton; Kelly A. Corcoran, Honesdale; and Shannon Daly, Wilkes-Barre.

Matthew W. Decker, Nicholson; Nicole Delevan, Forty Fort; Heather Gendron, Tunkhannock; Austin Gregory, Tunkhannock; Robert A. Hallesky, Factoryville; Erin J. Johnson, Old Forge; Caitlin Joyce, Nicholson; Michael Karwaski, Scott Township; Kristy E. Keller, Taylor; and Melissa A. Kirschman, Philadelphia.

Veronica M. Kraft, Blandon; Karla Dawn Leschinsky, Scranton; Mikayla M. Lewis, Vestal, N.Y.; Tiara McCleery, Philadelphia; Katelynn Nace, York; Tim Nawrocki, Jermyn; Karlee S. Patton, Duryea; Patricia Pauswinski, Thompson; Kayla Pethick, Scranton; and Kari L. Plank, Fairfield.

Vincent D. Russo, Honesdale; Kayla C. Seymour, Scranton; Jessica L. Swabowicz, Madison Township; Zachary R. Traver, Nicholson; Victoria Wallace, Wilkes-Barre; Jonelle A. Warcup, Hanover; Jacob A. Weston, South Canaan; Sarah Wiltshire, Apalachin, N.Y.; Amanda Yerke, Covington Township; and Kristin L. Yorkanis, Luzerne.